## January 16, 2024 EJCS BOE Organizational Meeting Minutes

An organizational meeting of the East Jackson Community Schools Board of Education was held in the East Jackson Elementary Community Room. President Ken Straub called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM. Roll call was conducted by Secretary, Jan Maino and the Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Board Members		Ken Straub, Mishele Wilkins, Jan Maino, Mickey Cromley, Misti Bell		
Present: Board Meml Absent:	bers	Lisa Hendricks, Amy Boatright		
Administrators/ Supervisors Present:		Superintendent Doerr Joel Cook, Cheryn DeLosh, Becky Hager, Regina Hoskins, Jeff Punches, Spencer Schultz, Randy Wilkinson		
Staff Members Present:		Joy Collier, Deana Minder, JCISD Business Mgr. Thomas Berkemeier		
Visitors Present:		Avery Desy, Ashley Desy, Braedon Desy, Josh Williams, Maeleigh Hull, Matt Hull, Kim Hull, Maddie Hull		
Election of Officers				
President	Mrs. V	Wilkins nominated Ken Straub for School Board President.		
			Mr. Cromley 2 <sup>nd</sup>	
	Mrs. M	Mrs. Maino moved that nominations close and ballot cast for Ken Straub.		
	Ayes:	5 Nays: 0	Mrs. Wilkins 2 <sup>nd</sup>	
Vice	Mr. Cromley nominated Mishele Wilkins for School Board Vice-President.			
President			Mrs. Maino 2 <sup>nd</sup>	
	Mrs. Maino moved that nominations close and ballot cast for Mishele Wilkins.			
	Ayes:	5 Nays: 0	Mr. Straub 2 <sup>nd</sup>	
Secretary	Mr. St	traub nominated <b>Jan Maino</b> for School Board Secretary.	Mr. Cromley 2 <sup>nd</sup>	
	Mrs. Wilkins moved that nominations close and ballot cast for Jan Maino.			
	Ayes:	5 Nays: 0	Mrs. Bell 2 <sup>nd</sup>	
Treasurer	Mrs. Maino nominated Mickey Cromley for School Board Treasurer.			
			Mrs. Wilkins 2 <sup>nd</sup>	

	Mrs. Maino moved that nominations close and ballot cast for Mickey Cromley.			
	Ayes: 5 Nays: 0	Mrs. Wilkins 2 <sup>nd</sup>		
District Rep.	Mr. Cromley moved to appoint Mrs. Maino as <b>District Representative</b> to the Jackson County School Board Association.			
	Ayes: 5 Nays: 0	Mrs. Bell 2 <sup>nd</sup>		
Delegation Authority	Mrs. Bell moved to accept the <b>Delegation of Authority</b> to the superintendent for performing all administrative election duties and responsibilities associated with school elections and the Consolidation Act.			
	Ayes: 5 Nays: 0	Mrs. Maino2 <sup>nd</sup>		
School Attorney				
	Ayes: 5 Nays: 0	Mrs. Maino 2 <sup>nd</sup>		
Annual Stipend	Mrs. Maino moved to establish Annual Compensation of \$300 per Board member.			
	Ayes: 5 Nays: 0	Mrs. Bell 2 <sup>nd</sup>		
Meeting Schedule	Mrs. Bell moved to adopt the Schedule of Regular Board Meetings as presented.			
	Ayes: 5 Nays: 0	Mrs. Wilkins 2 <sup>nd</sup>		
Adjourn	Mrs. Maino moved to adjourn the Board of Education Organizational Meeting at <b>6:10pm</b> and immediately enter into the regular Board meeting.			
	Ayes: 5 Nays: 0	Mrs. Wilkins 2 <sup>nd</sup>		

Jan Maino Secretary Board of Education